In order to promote the study of Acoustics in Italy, AIA acknowledges three annual awards dedicated to three of its 16 Italian founders, namely the “Amedeo Giacomini Award” to the best degree thesis, the “Gino G. Sacerdote Award” to the best PhD thesis and the “Italo Barducci Award” to candidates for a doctor’s degree and/or with a research grant.


The Awards are granted at the AIA Annual Congress.


Additional temporary special offers to students are annually agreed upon by the Board of Directors.



Recupera Password/Retrieve Password


Reset della password/
Password reset
Inserisci la tua email, riceverai una nuova password/
Fill in your email, you will receive a new password